An Olympic debate on the cost of a successful Games. Join us online or at the Burgess Foundation from 12pm.

Read more

Live blog: Salon #3, Too Big To Fail?

Sat 01 Sep 2012

Blogging live from the Burgess Foundation. Join us from 12pm to debate ‘erotic capital’.

Read more

Live blog: Salon #2, The Beautiful and the Damned

Fri 31 Aug 2012

Blogging live from the Burgess Foundation for the first salon of AND Festival. Join us from 12pm or follow the debate online.

Read more

Live blog: Salon #1, The Art of Success

Thu 30 Aug 2012

trixxie carr shares some of the personal inspiration behind next week’s Right to Rule performance-party

Read more

The Right to RULE Manifesto

Tue 21 Aug 2012

Tower-hopping cellular cartography? There’s an app for that.

Read more

Border Bumping: Mobile Republic on your mobile phone

Mon 20 Aug 2012

A Small Cinema need volunteers and handy people to help build a community cinema and theatre space.

Read more

A Small Cinema ‘Building Week’: help wanted

Sat 04 Aug 2012

Have you ever dreamed of doing nothing but ‘fanning yourself’ all day long? Would you like to be paid to do it?

Read more

Wanted: male participants for performance

Thu 02 Aug 2012

Reopened due to popular demand – we’re looking for more participants for our live action role play event LevelFive. Plus a chance to work on Oreet Ashery’s Ringo Starr-inspired project.

Read more

LevelFive recruitment reopened!

Fri 23 Sep 2011

Stay savvy in the Age of Surveillance! Ross Dalziel talks about bringing Deaddrops, an ongoing, offline filesharing project, to the North West of England.

Read more

DeadDrops

Tue 20 Sep 2011

Smartphones at the ready. Learn how you can tweet along with our screening of John Carpenter’s They Live on 30 Sep.

Read more

Tweet Discreetly

Mon 12 Sep 2011

What is hairoism? Register to participate in Oreet Ashery’s forthcoming AND project to find out.

Read more

An Act Of Hairoism

Fri 05 Aug 2011

John O’Shea talks about Pigs Bladder Football, his attempt to discover the historic and material origins of the beautiful game.

Read more

Getting The Ball Rolling (and Bouncing!)

Tue 26 Jul 2011